Here are a few of our most common FAQs:
After you log in to ShopLoyal, you can find local businesses by tapping the “Join Businesses” button at the top of the screen.
Start typing the business’s name into the search bar. Businesses who are registered on ShopLoyal will appear. You may also filter your search by city, in order to improve your results.
When you find the businesses, tap the business’s Join button to instantly become the business’s Insider and begin receiving exclusive offers as mobile notifications.
This is the first great step to creating a deeper connection with the local businesses you shop with regularly!
You can see a list of the businesses you added by visiting the “My ShopLoyal” tab at the bottom of the screen.
For recent offers and updates from your added businesses, visit the Home screen.
Alerts for exclusive offers will appear right on the Home screen of ShopLoyal.
You may also receive mobile notifications when new offers are available. Simply turn on notifications for ShopLoyal on your device. Your settings can be changed at any time.
A list of current offers can also be viewed on each business’s profile.
Every business’s redemption rules are unique, so to redeem or get more details on an offer, message the business by tapping the Chat button on their business profile.
Some offers may include terms and conditions or expiration dates, so make sure to check the offer details before redeeming.
Tap on a business anywhere in the app to be taken to their profile page. From there, you will see contact options:
Tap on the Chat button to send them a message directly from ShopLoyal. You will be notified when the business replies to you. You can view all conversations you have with businesses by navigating to the Chat screen.
The Call button lets you easily connect with the business on the phone.
The Web button links you to the business’s website, where there are often additional methods of contact.
Make sure you have joined the business so you can chat with them at any time.
Tapping on the “Joined” button at the top of the business’s profile page will remove your connection to the merchant. You will no longer receive offers and notifications from the business or be able to chat with businesses. Your VIP status will need to be reinstated if you re-add this business.